Jane’s turn…..

~

That little girl we found on the beach has a birthday today!

This is 1966, a year after we apparently found her –  a little waif on a rockJane 1966

We’d accepted her into the clan:  (I’m on the right  – I don’t hold hands!) Jane 1966 2

Cleaned up, she looked so cute & pretty when displayed in the garden:   Jane 1966 1

Being a bit of a stray herself she was attracted to wandering, abandoned dogs and started bringing them home – something she still does.  This was taken in 1981 though she brought Cleo home a year or two before that.   Jane 1982

And, this is Jane 2013 style – chilling with Chicken Little: celebrating with chicken little

I hope she’s got a cocktail hour or two planned for today.

Happy Birthday little sister!

`

10 responses

  1. Did you feed me!! Look at my skinny little legs in that white dress, how cute was I. Can you send me that one – and how many seasons wear did I get out of that top swimsuit I wonder.
    Big day planned – lunch at 12, drinks at 3, dinner at 7.

Leave a Reply

