A real “Why” day …

~

Why is it that I go to bed with what I am going to wear to work today all sorted out but then wake to find those clothes have seemingly run away from home?

Why is it that if I leave the house 5 minutes later than usual,   (because I’ve been searching for runaways)  the trains  cease to run at  the usual 3 minute rush hour intervals and I have to wait 12 minutes for my first train?

Why is it that on the same day I have to wait 12 minutes for a train I then get stuck behind a broken down one which makes me late for work?

Why is it that *all*  the stupid people want to ring my switchboard on the same day.  And, why do some of them insist on ringing me more than once, some even three times!!!

Why, oh why, isn’t there any bloody chocolate in this house????

Guess I’ll have to double up on the wine tonight!

.

44 responses

    • I just looked out the window and there’s snow on the front path! Not really forecast it would be just my luck to find a shovel-able depth in the morning! I’m hopeless with chocolate – if I buy it I eat the entire box/packet in one sitting.

  1. I think these things happen for the same reason that all the asshats slow down on the highway for no apparent reason, and it’s not even snowing or raining or anything. Don’t these people realize they’re supposed to get out of my way? No? Oh, well. 😉

  2. “Why is it that I go to bed with what I am going to wear to work today all sorted out but then wake to find those clothes have seemingly run away from home?”

    What? Thank god! I thought it was just me!

    Some mornings it takes me a half hour to get dressed because for reasons unknown, all of my clothes have disappeared. I’ve suspected my mother takes my things, thinking they’re hers, but I don’t think she’d carry out six pairs of jeans and my running shoes. But one morning I had to make do with an Indian cotton skirt and a flannel shirt that used to belong to my son because there was literally nothing to wear in my closet. I looked like a homeless hippie from Berkeley. 😀

    • LOL @ ” I looked like a homeless hippie from Berkeley!” That’s fabulous! The manservant usually looks homeless especially in his shorts in the middle of winter! The annoying thing about my “missing” clothes is that I don’t dry clean them so I can’t blame anyone for not having picked them up from the cleaners! Sometimes it can take weeks for something to reappear and it will be sitting out in plain sight!

  3. Bloody post office…with the chocolate. I hope it gets there soon!
    Bless. Something about February. I tend to drop things in February. Sod the Ides of March….

  4. I feel your pain. Somestimes you just have one of those days when everything goes wrong, one thing after another after another. And it’s always when the PMT fairy has descended.

  5. OMG, you have nomadic clothing too? My work clothes have to be locked in a little prison (the towel cabinet) all on their own, and inspected twice before going to bed. Especially the socks.

    • LOL @ imprisoning your work clothes! I love that idea!! I usually watch the weather on Sunday nights and plan out what I’m going to wear for the week based on the temps/snow/ice/rain etc – I should take those 5 outfits and handcuff them to a door knob. 🙂

Leave a Reply

