I’m Calm

`

Got this in an email …..  I would substitute the Oreos with Aussie Tim Tams …

 

CALMNESS IN OUR LIVES

I am passing this on to you because it definitely works, and we could

   all use a little more calmness in our lives. By following simple advice

   heard on the Dr. Phil show, you too can find inner peace. Dr Phil

   proclaimed, "The way to achieve inner peace is to finish all the things

   you have started and have never finished."

So, I looked around my house

   to see all the things I started and hadn't finished, and before leaving

   the house this morning, I finished off a bottle of White Zinfandel, a

   bottle of Bailey's Irish Cream, a package of Oreos, the remainder of my

   old Prozac prescription, the rest of the cheesecake, some Doritos, and 

   a  box of chocolates. You have no idea how good I feel right now.

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

12 responses

  1. Oh, good advice! Can I also finish off buying what I wanted to buy but stopped myself from getting? I wanted some Purely Decadent Belgian chocolate ice cream. I wanted some vegan cake. I wanted some cheezy pizza. Can I get them and finish them and feel good too?

  2. Now that is some cheesy advice but the answer to it sounds good! Now is it TimTams the one you bit the corners off and use as a straw!they sound too grown up drinks for me, give me Vodka drinks and Long island Ice tea!

Leave a Reply

