7′ of luxury

`
So how did I spend the last day of my short term disability yesterday?   On the couch!  The same way I have spent most of the last 3 weeks.  

I did practise sitting up a bit – being supine is frowned upon in an office environment.  I think I might need to practise this sitting posture a bit more today and tomorrow to retrain my backbone. 

Am I ready for work on Monday?  Well,  I am looking forward to interacting with more people than just the poor old manservant,  but God I am going to miss being able to just lie down and elevate my leg.  

Seven feet of luxury:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

26 responses

  1. I was thinking about jumping right in for 8 hours after being off for 3 weeks, and basically supine the whole time. That will be exhausting! Do hope that you are feeling well enough to be up and about at work once more.

  2. I know you'll hear this again (and again) but try not to overdo.
    In a perfect world you'd only go back half-time to start. I very much hope they treat you kindly and that your first day back goes as smoothly as possible.
    Take care!

  3. The terrible problem is when you rest you get weaker and when you try to do something you need to lay down and rest and get weaker….It is good for you to get up and around and see something other then your four walls

Leave a Reply

