Balancing things

This one is for Sergio who asked me to balance yesterday's dislikes with good things…

*  The hockey & basketball seasons are nearly over so I won't have to compete much longer, with fans, for a seat on the trains going home from work.  The Nats don't  have as many fans!

* Not owning a car is better for the environment.

* Not finding furniture to buy keeps my credit card from developing a terminal condition.

* It is nice that we were able to find 6 people willing to come over and try our food! 

* Although I am heavier than I would like it is wonderful that I am still flexible and strong enough to manipulate a shovel.

* Housework on Sunday?  I don't think there is a balancing equation to this one!

* Carrying a vacuum cleaner up and down stairs is squats and bicep curls/pressdowns all rolled into one.

* I did not actually have any clothes in that dark wash covered in white flecks! And, I get to laugh at the poor astro-dweeb who will truly look like a homeless person this week.

* It is never really too early to open wine.  The problem is with the perception this gives.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

14 responses

  1. Yes there is always something positive to balance a negative but sometimes we have to search for it! I personally could drink wine with breakfast but I think that might be frowned upon πŸ™‚

  2. Yeah – the muscle vs fat weight issue I use often. People used to tell me I was "big boned" as if that excused something…. I don't think it's ever too early to open wine either – I just don't want to give the wrong impression at work! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

