It’s a Tea Party!

Today I am having an afternoon tea party ……

 I took a photo of my grandmother's lovely old demi tasse cups

Then I manipulated it to make the front of my invitation card:

Perhaps the invitation is a tad misleading though as we won't just be having tea and scones! 

We will start with wine served with cheese, and some little hot appetizers – then we will progress to the tea & coffee and a disgustingly rich looking chocolate cake I have bought (because I am missing the domestic goddess gene!)

This domestic gene would be a handy thing to have now when I should be cleaning up instead of surfing the web!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 responses

  1. How beautiful! I bet it must have taken years to collect. Simply gorgeous. I hope your 'tea' goes well. You make it sound like something out of a book. I didn't know people actually did these things any longer. Can't wait to read about it and was thrilled to read about your domestic goddess perspective (charming viewpoint!) Good luck, my friend!

  2. They are even more beautiful in real life – the flash bouncing off the white inside destroyed some of the wonderful colours. I love most of the old fashioned traditional type things – I think I was born a few decades too late!

Leave a comment