Tim Tams & comfort ..

The astro-dweeb is on his way home and this is cause for a major pig-out on the remaining Tim Tams and Australian Cadbury's.!!  Great comfort food!

I get down to the last packet of biscuits or block of chocolate and I hoard them and refuse to open them until he is on his way back from a trip down under.  I couldn't just eat them all – you never know when there might be a crisis and they are just THE thing in a crisis!

This is the Original recipe – not that great in my opinion:


These are better:

Then there are Love Potions:

And something that is just really comforting:


The poor guy carts back kilos/pounds of these biscuits and at first I am quite generous – sharing at work AND home!  As the supply dwindles so does my generosity!

(some of these can be bought at World Market Stores or online at SimplyAustralian.com – they really are worth trying – there really is nothing comparable produced by an American company – sorry if I offend!).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 responses

  1. You'll probably think I'm totally crazy reading this far back in your blog. Anyway, I just wanted to say that I love Tim Tams. I'd never heard of them until a couple of years ago. Now I'm addicted! The the ones in Bangkok are made in Malaysia, but I think they're the same as the Aussie ones.

  2. LOL – not all at! It's nice to know – I imagine most people only go the first page! đŸ™‚ I think the Asian ones are the same – the British ones seem slightly different. I feel sorry for my husband – he really does cart many kilos of them and Cadbury's back here! And I have converted many Americans to them!

Leave a Reply

